Hoffer Plastics | 2022 Sustained Excellence Award winner

The Sustained Excellence award is offered exclusively to previous Processor of the Year winners. Hoffer Plastics, in South Elgin, Ill., was the 2012 Processor of the Year winner.

Sustained Excellence winners are judged on three criteria: financial excellence, one extraordinary new development since winning Processor of the Year and one key person who has remained at the company and plays a key role.

Hoffer Plastics will celebrate its 70th anniversary in March. Robert A. Hoffer Sr., a member of the Plastics Hall of Fame, founded the injection molder in 1953.